<< Gorsuch Confirmed | Main | News Scan >>

Justice Gorsuch

No surprise, the Senate has confirmed the nomination of Neil Gorsuch to the Supreme Court.  The final vote was 54-45:  51 Republicans plus Senators Joe Manchin (WV), Heidi Heitkamp (ND), and Joe Donnelly (Ind.).  Senator Isakson (Ga.) did not vote for some reason.  Not sure why.

The two DIABNs* voted no.

Naftali Bendavid has this story in the WSJ.
* Democrats In All But Name: Bernie Sanders (Vt.) and Angus King (Maine).

Leave a comment

Monthly Archives